Happy New Year

I haven’t forgotten my posts. Between moving (after 23 years of being in the same house and same town) and family Christmas vacations, my blogging and diary business was put on hold. BUT no longer thankfully and I have more time (because of my decision to move) to devote to my blog, my facebook page, my new instagram page and my business and I’m very excited to see what the future brings. So, I will continue on with these diary entries soon but until then I thought it only fitting to quote one of my favorite New Year entry from an 1873 diary in my collection……

“January 1st, 1873 Arthur gave me this diary. I now commence at the opening of this New Year with another diary. With the uncertainty of ever covering even one page after this one with my thoughts or deeds of mine, nevertheless I begin, “seeing not a step before me as I tread the days of the year. The past is still in Gods keeping, the future his mercy shall clear. What looks dark in the distance may brighten as I draw near.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

